lmkabid.blogg.se

How to get a free boot disk for toshiba satellite
How to get a free boot disk for toshiba satellite













how to get a free boot disk for toshiba satellite

Somewhere on the motherboard must have been damaged, but not visibly. The only thing I can think of is that it must be the motherboard. This CD Drive spins up like it is going to boot from it, but fails to do so, and the HDD spins up like it's actually going to be read, but still the computer fails to read it. It contains a 500GB hard drive and one RAM socket with a 4GB RAM chip installed. This is a Toshiba Satellite C55-B5302 with Windows 8.1, Part No. And I still get the same error message, "Reboot and select proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device and press a key". It still makes me reset the clock after every restart from shutdown (not from a simple restart, which makes sense since the memory would be suspended by the laptop battery until it is restarted). The problem remains as it was on initial inspection. Upon completion of reinstalling all the hardware, I then tested to see if maybe that solved the problem. And I mean I pretty much emptied the case of this laptop and then reinstalled everything back to it's original secure position. All connections seemed secure, so I reconnected all removed connections. I then started to disconnect all connections, check for signs of shorts and loose connections. The only strange thing I noticed was that there was a place marker on the motherboard for a CMOS battery but the battery socket was not present and looked as if there was never one there. So I decided to open the laptop and check all connections.Īfter opening the laptop, I noticed that there was no noticeable damage and all connections looked secure. I went through the Toshiba troubleshooting site and nothing they recommended fit the situation. The bios recognizes the drives but refuses to boot from them. I tried booting from CD, USB, and I even tried to enter the recovery partition and reset the laptop back to factory. I tried several different ways to boot the device. The laptop is clean and free from cracks and scuffs generally associated with high falls or "skids". On first external inspection I did not notice any damage. I have a laptop that was apparently dropped, though no exterior physical damage is visible.















How to get a free boot disk for toshiba satellite